MotoGP Basics - Circuit Details - Jerez, Spain

MotoGP Basics - Circuit Details - Jerez, Spain

Snapshot: 2015 MotoGP Jerez is this weekend!!High time you know the track!!!

Built in December 1985, the Circuito de Jerez, Spain formerly known as Circuito Permanente de Jerez, organised the first international motorcycle event in Spain back in March 1985. The track is among the iconic tracks where the MotoGP has been coming since years and among the favourite tracks of many riders at the MotoGP paddock. Over the years the MotoGP has seen dominance of Spanish riders and Jerez being the first European race of the year is bound to present intense battle among the riders, especially the Spanish masters like Jorge Lorenzo and Marc Marquez.

The 2014 MotoGP race was won by a Dominant Marc Marquez while Valentino Rossi and Dani Pedrosa completed the podium at 2nd and 3rd positions respectively. The Fastest speed ever recorded by a MotoGP bike at the circuit was 295.9kmph by Marc Marquez in 2014, the same year Marc Marquez took pole with a pole record of 1'38.120 with an average speed of 162.2kmph, the same Pole record also happens to be the fastest lap around the Jerez circuit till date. However, the Circuit record is held by Jorge Lorenzo at 1'39.565 which he set back in 2013.

Maximum number of MotoGP race wins at the Jerez Circuit, no wonder, has been won by Valentino Rossi who has won 6 times followed by Jorge Lorenzo and Dani Pedrosa with 2 wins each. The Maximum number of Poles has been earned by Jorge Lorenzo at 4 poles and is joined by Valentino Rossi with his 4 poles for the same, both are followed by Dani Pedrosa with 2 poles.

•  2015 MotoGP•  Jerez Circuit•  Jorge Lorenzo•  Marc Marquez•  Spanish MotoGP•  Valentino Rossi
on 2015-04-27 04:41:33

We think you'd like...