Cars in India |
Select City

The Finale of the 18th JK Tyre Racing Championship concluded on an exciting note

Snapshot: Apart from the races, the crowd was thrilled to see the mind blowing stunts by the stunting expert David Grant who blew away the audience with his breathtaking skills.

The 18th JK Tyre Racing Championship ended on an exciting note at the Buddh International Circuit yesterday as the finale witnessed some of the best races of the season so far. Vishnu Prasad from Chennai who was victorious at the Day 1 itself, added another victory on the final day of the championship, crossing a total of 100 points in the current season.

This is Vishnu’s third career Championship title and with his winnings piling up Vishnu is on the road to become one of the most accomplished racers of the country. The second and the third position was secured by the talented Ananth Shanmugam and Krishnaraaj Mahadik respectively. Both the racers competed fiercely against Vishnu and their performance has already proved them to be the biggest challengers.

Ajay Kini from Dark Don Racing marked his comeback in bold letters as he fought real close with Vishnu Prasad and Raghul Rangasamy who finished second and third in the Formula LGB4 Series in which Ajay Kini grabbed 4th position. The JK Tyre-VW Vento Cup was won by Anandith Reddy followed by Delhi-boy Karminder Singh who finished second and Ishaan Dodhiwala from Hyderabad finished third on the grid.

The Italian racer, Constantino Peroni managed to cross the finish line comfortably with a gap of 6.747 seconds over runner up Krishnaraaj Madhak. Nayan Chatterjee came third while Vishnu finished 8th in the first JK Racing India Series race of the day (FB 02).

A major accident occurred at the second race of the Formula LGB 4, which resulted in the elimination of three cars. Ultimately the race was won by Sudharshan Rao from the Dark Don Racing, followed by Vishnu at the second position and Krishnaraj Mahadik at the third spot.

JK Superbike Cup races (600CC and 1000CC) are always the most thrilling races to experience, the 600cc category of race was won by Juzar Motiwala, followed by Vijay Singh which was 1.552 seconds behind and Gurvinder Singh Mantharu crossed the finish line at the third place. However the over-all 600cc category championship was captured by Vijay Singh.

Simranjeet Singh won the overall 1000cc championship, he also finished the race at the wining position followed by Deepak Ravi Kumar at the second. A day before, Sandesh Prasanna was injured during a race and was seen limping after the laps were over. Despite having a severely injured leg, Sandesh Prasanna battled throughout the race and secured the third position.

Apart from the races, the crowd was thrilled to see the mind blowing stunts by the stunting expert David Grant who blew away the audience with his breathtaking skills. The JK Tyre Racing Championship is under the supervision of Federation of Motor Sport Clubs of India (FMSCI), backed up by Motul as the official lubricant partner for the championship.


Below are the Provisional Race Results of the day:

Formula LGB 4- Race 1 (8 laps)

Sudharshan Rao (Team Dark Don Racing) – 23:53.146

Vishnu Prasad (Team Meco Racing) – 23:53.451

Krishnaraaj Mahadik ((Team Dark Don Racing) – 23:52.056



JK Racing India Series (10 laps)


Constantino Peroni – 21:29:480

Krishnaraaj Mahadik – 21:36.227

Nayan Chatterjee – 21:37.233



Vishnu Prasad – 21:31.250

Akhil Rabindra - 21:35.238

Krishnaraaj Mahadik - 21:35:423


JK Tyre-VW Vento Cup



Karminder Singh - 27:02.166

Ishaan Dodhiwala – 27:04.912

Anindith Reddy – 27:05.151



Sailesh Bolisetti – 23:07.820

Ishaan Dodhiwala – 23:08.914

Anindith Reddy – 23:09.893

Related car news