By: Yashaswi on 2016-03-31

Please define working of the BS IV engine?

1 Answers

BS IV is not the name of some engine type; it is one of the environmental standards for vehicle emission. BS means Bharat Stage; BS-III and BS-IV standards are similar to Euro-III and Euro-IV standards for European Countries.

Bharat stage emission standards are emission standards instituted by the Government of India to regulate the output of air pollutants from internal combustion engine equipment, including motor vehicles. The standards and the timeline for implementation are set by the Central Pollution Control Board under the Ministry of Environment & Forests

All new vehicles manufactured after the implementation of the norms have to be compliant with the regulations. Bharat stage III norms have been enforced across the country since October 2010 and from April 2010, Bharat stage IV emission norms are in place in 13 major cities in India.

Vaibhav   2016-04-05 11:23:27

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

Type the characters you see in the picture