Cars in India |
Select City

How many variants are availabe in Mahindra XUV500?

By: Kapooram on 26 march 2015

3 Answers:

XUV500 has four standard variants and one Xclusive version. The standard variants all have a same 2.2L mHawk engine which is better tuned to produce more power. All the variants have manual 6-speed gearbox but the top end is an all-wheel drive whereas the others are 2-wheel drives. The basic difference lies in the features like reverse camera, 6 airbags, SATNAV system; top model being loaded with them. The Xclusive version additionally gets sunroof, grey alloy wheels and hydraulic bonnet.

Yadam   2015-03-26

Mahindra XUV 500 is available in four variants and all of them are equipped with the diesel engine. W4 – Base Variant. W6 – It has few additional features like Climate Control AC, Multi Functional Steering Wheel, Cruise Control, Fog Lamps, Automatic headlamps, etc. W8 – Top end variant with additional features like DVD Player, Electric ORVM, Alloy Wheels, Side Airbags, etc W8 4WD – It has 4 wheel drive option, all other features are same as W8.

Homan   2015-04-05

Mahindra XUV500 comes in four basic variants with an option of all wheel drive (AWH) in one of the model. Also, Mahindra has recently included a highest priced all-new AWD W10 to its line of variants. All the models are equipped with 2.2-litre 140bhp 16V mHawk Diesel Engine and manual 6-speed gear box. XUV 500 W4 is a base model that too comes with few  advanced features like ABS, airbags, central locking and follow-me headlamps. The W6 and W8 variant differs in terms of touch-interactive display, multi-adjustable steering, tyre-tronics, alloy wheels, airbags and  leather seats, the latter includes them all.

ajit   2015-04-08

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

More Questions on Mahindra XUV500