Cars in India |
Select City

What are the safety features in Mercedes Benz CLA Class 2015?

By: Gajjo on 6 february 2015

2 Answers:

In addition to the seven airbags, which mostly occupy every inch of space inside the cabin, the CLA features a radar based Collision Prevention Assist System that can warn the driver of potential accidents and when necessary, automatically apply the brakes to prevent or mitigate the severity of a crash. The car also comes with attention assist system which provides audible and visual warnings if its sense the driver is drowsy. ABS, ESP, traction control are all standard features.
TeamAutoportal   2015-02-06

When it comes to safety system then Mercedes Benz is a well known automobile manufacture who never compromise in terms of safety system. Mercedes Benz CLA-Class is blessed with 7 Airbags (for Driver frontal airbag, Front passenger frontal airbag, Side front airbags, Side head airbags and Side rear airbags), Braking Systems (includes Anti-lock Braking system (ABS), Electronic Brake Distribution (EBD), Electronic Braking System (EBS)), Standard Immobilizer , Traction control , Parking Sensors for rear only, Pressure monitoring system , Child Safety Locks (ISOFIX) , Low Fuel Warning Lamp , Door Ajar Warning , Fasten Seat Belt Warning , Headlight Reminder , Key out Reminder and a lot more.

Somaan   2015-02-27

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

More Questions on Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class