Cars in India |
Select City

Are you from New Delhi?

Yes Change City
Stand a chance to win a Trip to Dubai! Know More
Independence Day Offer!
*T&C Apply

Suzuki Gixxer Cup round 4 completed successfully

Suzuki Gixxer Cup round 4 completed successfully

Snapshot: The final round for the 2015 season will be held at the Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida.

- Comments    |    Write Comment

The fourth round of Suzuki Gixxer Cup held last weekend in Chennai at the Madras Motor Race Track. The event got a very good response overall and more than 200 spectators came to cheer for their favourite riders at the grand stand. The motorcycles of the Gixxer Cup were once again upgraded to lessen the track time as soon as possible. Apart from this, there was also a special lucky draw organised and the winner of this draw took away a brand new Special Edition Suzuki Gixxer helmet which was released just few weeks ago.

Talking about the race standings, at the first Open Race (Above 23 years) Ananth Raj took away the winning position while fighting it out hard with Abhishek V. While in the Novice category (Below 23 years), the championship is now led by Vishwadev, with Amarnath a mere 2 points behind. Mr. Atul Gupta, Executive Vice President, SMIPL said that the final round for the 2015 season will be held at the Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida. This will help bring races and excitement to northern India, apart from this the legendary racing icon Kevin Schwantz will be present at the final round of 2015 season and it will be a great opportunity to interact with one of the world’s greatest motorcycle racers ever!

Below are the results from all 4 races of Round 4:

1.    Open Race 1

Laps: 6
1st: Ananth Raj 13:26.284
2nd: Abhishek V 13:26.374
3rd: Sathish Kumar 13:26.889
Best Lap: Vivian Gladwin David 2:12.131 (101.2 kmph)

2.    Open Race 2
Laps: 6
1st: Ananth Raj
2nd: Sathish Kumar
3rd: Vivian Gladwin David
Best Lap: Meka Vidhuraj 2:11.523 (101.7 kmph)

3.    Novice Race 1
Laps: 6 (Small Lap)
1st: Amarnath Menon 7:43.899
2nd: Vishwadev Muraleedharan 7:43.967
3rd: Malsawndawngliana 7:50.896
Best Lap: Vishwadev Muraleedharan 1:15.534 (100.1 kmph)

4.    Novice Race 2
Laps: 6 (Small Lap)
1st: Vishwadev Muraleedharan 7:49.705
2nd: Amarnath Menon 7:49.789
3rd: Ajeesh A 8:05.880
Best Lap: Vishwadev Muraleedharan 1:16.941 (98.3 kmph)